Oh Hey, Read-a-thon!

20 Apr

Somehow, the spring 24 Hour Read-a-thon completely crept up on me this time around. But I’m super excited that it’s falling in the scant two weeks between my Spring semester and Summer semester at school. (Yes, my summer semester starts on April 30th.) I am absolutely participating – in fact I had plans for tomorrow and canceled. That is dedication, people.

Because I’ve had so little time to prepare myself, things are going to be a little less formal around here. I’m not going to be able to read for charity this time around (though I may change my mind), and I’m not really setting out with a list of books set aside for read-a-thoning.

Oh who am I kidding? I’m definitely starting with a list of some kind. This is what I’ve got on the docket as options.

This time around, it’s going to be all about the pleasure of the read. I’ve got a good selection from across genres, with some faster reads throw into the mix of the more hefty books. I really wish I could read all of these in the next day, but I don’t think anyone is that fast!

I’ve got some chores to do in the a.m. but that’s what audiobooks are for right? And then its going to be breezy for the rest of the day. My mom is even going to participate, though she’s not doing the full 24-hours. I’m going to escape my buzzy group house and take full advantage of her air-conditioning and full fridge.

I’ll be updating throughout the day, with a sticky post up top, so come say hi!

One Response to “Oh Hey, Read-a-thon!”

  1. Rhiannon April 20, 2012 at 11:08 pm #

    Name of the Star is totally in my list this time too! Good luck!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 866 other followers

