My wallet hurts now.

3 Sep

To me, Fall signals lots of things: sweater weather, school supply shopping, and Pumpkin Spice Lattes at Starbucks — well pumpkin everything!

It also means books! I’ve spent so much money on books in the last few days, my wallet hates me, but I’ve picked up some great new releases, both hardcover and paperback. (This is not at all counting the 30 books I bought for school). I’m trying not to buy things I already have — you know, I’ll browse a bookstore and go, “Oh that looks great,” buy it, and get home and already have a copy. I’m using the mobile version of Goodreads on my iPhone to keep better track of things that I bought before the summer and before I moved, but I have a feeling once I unpack all the books, there are bound to be duplicates. I’m just not that on top of updating my Goodreads page.

Here are the results of my latest book-buying binge:

This Is Where I Leave YouHomer and Langley: A NovelOf Bees and Mist: A NovelAwait Your Reply: A NovelApril & Oliver: A Novel

Baking Cakes in KigaliSwimmingI'm So Happy for You: A novel about best friendsThe Weight of SilenceThe Selected Works of T. S. Spivet

Have you discovered any new releases that you’re excited about?

4 Responses to “My wallet hurts now.”

  1. [F]oxymoron September 3, 2009 at 11:35 am #

    I just read “How I Became A Famous Novelist” and really enjoyed the title… I laughed out loud a couple times!

  2. cjz111 September 4, 2009 at 8:41 am #

    Oh what a glorious binge. If you have to go for it – go big! You should have some great reading enjoyment!

  3. Natalie September 4, 2009 at 10:47 am #

    Lucky you! Looks like some great reads!
    Came across your site via Booktumbling :0)

  4. Chris September 8, 2009 at 8:29 am #

    The new Tropper is so good. I’ve also got Await Your Reply on my to-read pile but haven’t tackled it yet!

Leave a Reply

