Teaser Tuesday: Little Women

8 Sep

So I know I have a bunch of new books to read, but I finished Less Than Zero this weekend, and I was so thoroughly disturbed by it that I needed to cleanse the palette with something a little more familiar and innocuous. Nothing fits that bill better than Little Women. I’ve read it before (who hasn’t?) but I think it’s also the perfect thing to usher in fall. Plus, tomorrow’s my birthday, and I can read what I want to ;).

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Anyone can play along! Just do the following:

  • Grab your current read
  • Open to a random page
  • Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
  • BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
  • Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

Little Women (Barnes & Noble Classics)

page 222:

 

“‘I won’t trouble you, I only want to know if you care for me a little, Meg. I love you so much, dear,” added Mr. Brooke tenderly.”

5 Responses to “Teaser Tuesday: Little Women”

  1. bluestockingbb September 8, 2009 at 1:31 pm #

    This was a great scene! Here is mine

  2. Susan B. Evans September 8, 2009 at 4:32 pm #

    I really need to read this one! Great teaser this week 🙂 Here’s my teaser.

  3. Catherine @ The Blonde Diaries September 8, 2009 at 5:12 pm #

    I’m reading Little Women right now as well. That teaser brought me back to the first part of Little Women. What a great teaser.

    I have roughly 100 pages left and I am kind of looking forward to the end of the book. I just passed a part of the book that just made me so mad!

    My teaser is here

  4. Erin September 9, 2009 at 11:04 am #

    I love Little Women. I just watched the movie last weekend and swooned over a young Christian Bale.

    Happy Birthday!!

  5. Nise' September 9, 2009 at 10:23 pm #

    I love Little Women and read it every couple of years!

    Happy Birthday!!

Leave a Reply

