Managing Expectations: A New Challenge

20 Oct

So I kind of failed at the Back to School Challenge that I attempted to start in September. Reading a book a month turned out to be Way Too Much for me to handle on top of school work, marathon training, traveling, etc. so I’m changing my challenge strategy for now. Check out my Challenge page to see what I’m attempting now. Go ahead. I’ll wait.

 

 

That’s right, I’m doing a 24 Hour Read-a-thon. I can incorporate books that I need to read for classes into this challenge and work in some books for pleasure as well. Let’s face it I would probably be reading on Saturday for class anyway; this way, I get to work in books that I want to read as well.

I’m still not sure what the final book list will look like, but it will definitely include the following (can you tell which are for school :)):

Meet Samantha: An American Girl (American Girls Collection)Nellie's Promise (American Girls Collection)Wringer (Summer Reading Edition)Stone FoxThe House of the ScorpionHarry Potter and the Deathly Hallows (Harry Potter, #7)

The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo (Millennium, #1)The Lost Symbol (Robert Langdon, #3)In a Perfect World: A NovelThe Wild ThingsAdmissionSummerland

I’m really excited to give this one a go. I’ve got a variety of things on here that will keep me going through the night (I’m looking at you, Dan Brown), but I’m not going to kill myself if I just need to sleep. Hopefully the scratchy throat and head cold I’m nursing right now will make itself scarce by then.

One Response to “Managing Expectations: A New Challenge”

  1. Erin October 20, 2009 at 11:57 am #

    I loved American Girl books! I would actually enjoy reading those again.

Leave a Reply

