Readathon: And it begins!

24 Oct

I’m kicking off my first-ever readathon! And I’m starting with the Hour 1 Challenge:

Where are you reading from today? It’ll change, but my living room, my bedroom, and probably Starbucks at some point. Oh and I’m in Upper Marlboro, MD, just outside of DC

3 facts about me …

  1. I’m Team Jacob
  2. I’ve lived all over the country and the world as a military brat.
  3. I live at home with my parents even though I’m 26, so that I can pay for grad school. First is a certificate in kiddie lit, then a master’s in publishing.

How many books do you have in your TBR pile for the next 24 hours? About 20, but I could very well end up pulling books from the multiple other shelves, bookcases, nooks and crannies in this place.

Do you have any goals for the read-a-thon (i.e. number of books, number of pages, number of hours, or number of comments on blogs)? I’d love to be able to read at least 8 books — the 6 that are on my school reading list and 2 others. I’m still new to book blogging so I have no goals about comments, but I’m excited that other bloggers will see my page!

If you’re a veteran read-a-thoner, Any advice for people doing this for the first time? First-timer!!

7 Responses to “Readathon: And it begins!”

  1. jehara October 24, 2009 at 8:37 am #

    welcome to the readathon! i hope you enjoy it. i always find it to be loads of fun. πŸ™‚

  2. Care October 24, 2009 at 9:25 am #

    SIS BOOM BAH! Have fun and read, read, read. YOU CAN DO IT! **Waving pompons**

  3. Care October 24, 2009 at 9:26 am #

    Just don’t stress and I hope you enjoy what you read. πŸ™‚ take breaks, quick walks, and have fun. That’s my advice.

  4. The Book Vixen October 24, 2009 at 10:07 am #

    Team Jacob? You’re my kind of girl! New reader here πŸ˜€

  5. CCQDesigns October 24, 2009 at 10:21 am #

    Such a great morning here in South Alabama, just the perfect time to grab that cup of coffee and read, read, read!!! So keep up the great reading and enjoy!!!
    the Transcendentalists team!

  6. Kristen October 24, 2009 at 11:05 am #

    Happy reading today!

  7. Suburban Sweetheart October 24, 2009 at 3:23 pm #

    Team Jacobbbb!

Leave a Reply

