Readathon: Musical Mini-Challenge

24 Oct

I haven’t really been listening to much music, surprisingly, during the challenge, but I love Death Cab for Cutie for getting me into a rhythm for reading. Here’s a live video of them on Conan doing Soul Meet Body. My favorite lines:

And I cannot guess what we’ll discover
When we turn the dirt with our palms cupped like shovels
But I know our filthy hands can wash one another’s
And not one speck will remain

I like to think of it as a great metaphor for reading.

Maybe when the house gets quiet, I’ll break out my iPod for company.

2 Responses to “Readathon: Musical Mini-Challenge”

  1. Eva October 24, 2009 at 11:16 pm #

    I’m popping by to offer some cheering! Give me an R! Give me an E! Give me an A! Give me a D! What does that spell?! Read! Read! Read!

    Death Cab for Cutie is so much fun; thanks for the video!

  2. Nicole October 25, 2009 at 12:28 am #

    You’re doing a fabulous job! You’re not that far now! just another hour or eight! Have fun with your reading!

Leave a Reply

