Best Books of the Aughts

29 Dec

Don’t you love that term? The aughts? I’m feeling like I didn’t use this term nearly enough while we were still in the aughts, but I plan to use it as much as possible in the next three days.

Aughts. Aughts. Aughts.

Hehe.

Movin’ right along…

Obviously I’m incapable of putting together a “Best of 2009” book list, but I did read some great books in the last ten years. At the turn of the last decade, I was 16. So my taste in books has improved quite a bit since then. These are not necessarily the best books, just my favorites that were published from 1999-2009. These are in absolutely no order whatsoever.

What were your top books of the aughts?

3 Responses to “Best Books of the Aughts”

  1. Greg Zimmerman December 30, 2009 at 2:29 pm #

    Real nice list! You’re getting good at these. 🙂 I’ll poach a few from your list for my own – Extremely Loud, Kavalier and Clay, Time Traveler’s Wife. And I’d add The Corrections, Zeitoun, Empire Falls, Cutting For Stone, Then We Came To The End, White Teeth, The Emperor’s Children, Atonement, The Song Is You……etc., etc.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. BBAW Official Registration Post « a home between the pages - June 11, 2010

    […] http://homebetweenpages.com/2009/12/29/best-books-of-the-aughts/ […]

  2. Giveaway: 100th Post « a home between the pages - July 13, 2010

    […] one (remember First Line Fridays? Yeah I didn’t either apparently) and lists that were not lists, but I appreciate all of you old long-time readers and those of you that may have just found me. […]

Leave a Reply

