Milestone!

18 Jan

I’ve hit a milestone!

Not with number of posts or books read. But with the number of books on my Goodreads.

700!

Seven hundred!

And I own the vast majority of them. Yikes!

On a similar note (and by similar, I mean, holy-bajesus-I-added-more), Friday was payday. So I went book shopping. Of course.

I got six eBooks: In Other Rooms, Other Wonders; The Terror; Figures in Silk; Straight Up and Dirty; History Lesson for Girls and a pre-order for Scarlett Fever. This is possibly the most varied and eclectic list of books ever to be purchased together, but they all make perfect sense as eBook purchases. My thinking was this: I read on the nook while traveling for the most part so I’ll need books that I can either a) be completely engrossed in and which will keep me engaged during a long trip, or b) allow me to pick them up and put them down at leisure without feeling like I need to completely re-read to remember the plot.

I also used a bevy of coupons today at the bookstore and got Wolf Hall, The Lightning Thief, Deadly Little Secret, A Reliable Wife, The Swan Thieves, and The Historian.

I’m so excited about my haul. Got a lot of things that have been on my wishlist for a while. Now to find a spot for them on the book shelves!

2 Responses to “Milestone!”

  1. Greg Zimmerman January 18, 2010 at 7:44 pm #

    700?! Is that a milestone or a cry for help? 🙂

    • Rachel January 21, 2010 at 1:08 pm #

      Can’t it be both?

Leave a Reply

