Bloggiesta, Here I Come

11 Jun

We’ll get back to BEA/BBC wrap-ups soon I promise (including pics of the stacks and stack of books I brought home), but I’ve decided that participating in Natasha’s Bloggiesta is exactly the kick in the pants I need to tidy up around here.

While I plan on spending a lot of time this weekend on homework, my blog cannot go unattended anymore. Here are my goals for this weekend:

  • Finish BEA/BBC wrap-up post(s)
  • Update TBR list on Goodreads with BEA books
  • Review Stitches by David Small
  • Review The Passage by Justin Cronin
  • Register for BBAW
  • Update my “Read in 2010” page, and organize alphabetically
  • Flush out and schedule Feature ideas
  • Update my Blogroll
  • Visit and comment on blogs that I’m lurking on
  • Complete the mini-challenge hosted by Kim and Jackie and complete the blog assessment here.
  • Research Web designers to give my blog a facelift
  • Register on at least 4 blog directories
  • Put together a rough reading schedule in order to complete or make an attempt at completing the Gilmore Girls challenge
  • Renew my library card in MD and register for a library card in DC and Alexandria, VA
  • Update my Google Reader feeds
  • Plan a one-year bloggiversary giveaway for July
  • Follow up with publishing house contacts I made at BEA
  • Find and follow/comment on blogs that are similar to my own
  • Register for ALA

Who know if all of that will get done, but I will certainly enjoy crossing things off the list. And I pinky-swear not to add things to the list that I’ve already done, just so I can cross them off.

8 Responses to “Bloggiesta, Here I Come”

  1. Mystee June 11, 2010 at 2:42 pm #

    Good luck..I hope that you’re able to get a lot accomplished.

    http://amomentwithmystee.blogspot.com/

    • Rachel June 13, 2010 at 10:26 pm #

      Thanks…and thanks for stopping by.

  2. Bobbie June 12, 2010 at 8:02 am #

    BEA looked so fun:) I will definitely be back to check out your posts because I have been doing a little BEA section on my weekly Bloggy Happenings. I love libraries in MD because you can take your card and register it in different counties, lol. So if I don’t find a book at my local library I can check other counties. I actually have The Passage on hold right now. I am waiting for it to come in at the library so I can go get it. I can’t wait to read it:) Good luck this weekend!
    http://tilwereadagain.blogspot.com/2010/06/bloggiesta-starting-line.html
    Bobbie

    • Rachel June 13, 2010 at 10:25 pm #

      I love that about most of the libraries in the area. I don’t have to live in the state or county to get books from the libraries. The potential for half a dozen library cards is definitely there. I’ll have my Passage review up this week; I hope you enjoy it!

  3. Kristi @ PeetSwea June 12, 2010 at 9:03 pm #

    Hope that you have a very productive weekend – looks like a great list. Would love to see those mountains of books from BEA!

    • Rachel June 13, 2010 at 10:25 pm #

      Pictures are coming, I promise!!

  4. Amanda June 13, 2010 at 9:17 am #

    I know I’m late, but good luck to you!

    • Rachel June 13, 2010 at 10:23 pm #

      Thanks! I’m still working on it, so it’s never too late 🙂

Leave a Reply

