Bloggiesta Fin.

15 Jun

I knew that when I started Bloggiesta, I wasn’t going to be able to complete even half of what I put on my list. But I did get quite a bit done.

  • Finish BEA/BBC wrap-up post(s)
  • Update TBR list on Goodreads with BEA books
  • Review Stitches by David Small
  • Review The Passage by Justin Cronin
  • Register for BBAW
  • Update my “Read in 2010″ page, and organize alphabetically
  • Flush out and schedule Feature ideas
  • Update my Blogroll
  • Visit and comment on blogs that I’m lurking on
  • Complete the mini-challenge hosted by Kim and Jackie and complete the blog assessment here.
  • Research Web designers to give my blog a facelift
  • Register on at least 4 blog directories
  • Put together a rough reading schedule in order to complete or make an attempt at completing the Gilmore Girls challenge
  • Renew my library card in MD and register for a library card in DC and Alexandria, VA
  • Update my Google Reader feeds
  • Plan a one-year bloggiversary giveaway for July
  • Follow up with publishing house contacts I made at BEA
  • Find and follow/comment on blogs that are similar to my own
  • Register for ALA

I also participated in Mother Reader’s mini-challenge, by hitching up my big girl pants and requesting a couple of ARCs that I missed at BEA, but that I was dying for. I already received a galley of The Brave by Nicholas Evans, and promises from Scribner to send me a finished copy of The Emperor of All Maladies when it’s released in Oct. 2010.

While I didn’t get as much writing done as I’d hoped, I’m already noticing an uptick in my visitors (Welcome, new readers!), and I’m feeling altogether more secure and happy with my little blog here. I’m also in the process of some of these, like the two reviews, and planning Features and a reading schedule for the Gilmore Girls Challenge. I’m going to register for ALA this week, and stop by the libraries on my list next weekend. So while I didn’t complete all these things this weekend, this list is a good to-do reminder of things to continue working on.

I spent probably a total of 18 hours doing Bloggiesta things over the course of the weekend. Go me! Cause I also got a lot of homework done too!!

Thanks, Natasha, for being an excellent host 🙂

2 Responses to “Bloggiesta Fin.”

  1. Kristi @ PeetSwea June 15, 2010 at 7:19 pm #

    Great Job! You accomplished a lot. Even though I checked off things on my to do list, I found several more things that I want to do soon.

    • Rachel June 16, 2010 at 2:20 pm #

      There was so much to be done! Who knew?? You had some great ideas on your bloggiesta list that I never thought of, too. Good to keep that list current 🙂

Leave a Reply

