Giveaway: 100th Post

13 Jul

Hooray! It only took me a year to write 100 things about books.

I’ve written some odd posts like my first one (remember First Line Fridays? Yeah I didn’t either apparently) and lists that were not lists, but I appreciate all of you old long-time readers and those of you that may have just found me. Giveaways tend to bring the lurkers out πŸ™‚

As I mentioned yesterday, I’m doing giveaway part two today. And much like the posts on this blog, it’s a bit of a grab bag and it has a distinct YA/children’s literature and audiobook flavor. This is all going to one lucky blog reader:

Seriously, how can you pack more into one giveaway package? But you never know! There might be surprises waiting inside!

To enter, the rules are the same as yesterday:

One (1) entry for leaving a comment

Additional entries:

One (1) entry for Tweeting the giveaway and leaving the link to your tweetΒ in your comment (mention me in your tweet, @homebtwnpages, too!)

One (1) entry for becoming a follower of the blog β€” let me know in your comment

Two (2) entries for blogging about the giveaway β€” leave a link in your comment

This giveaway will close on July 27th.

Don’t you just love bloggoversary/100th post parties? And don’t forget to enter yesterday’s giveaway as well!

28 Responses to “Giveaway: 100th Post”

  1. amymckie July 13, 2010 at 9:11 am #

    Happy one year, and happy 100 posts! Don’t worry about entering me, I have WAY too many books to read already, but wanted to say congrats and here’s to 100 more!

    • Rachel July 13, 2010 at 9:49 am #

      Hehehe I know the feeling! Thanks for stopping by!

  2. Amanda July 13, 2010 at 9:14 am #

    Happy 100 posts! Great contest, but no need to enter me – I’m trying to drastically lighten my shelves right now! I just wanted to stop by to say congrats. I’m glad to have recently discovered you! πŸ™‚

    • Rachel July 13, 2010 at 9:49 am #

      Thanks!

  3. Kathy July 13, 2010 at 9:22 am #

    I’m intrigued by the hot cocoa. How will you keep it hot as it ships? πŸ˜‰

    • Rachel July 13, 2010 at 9:48 am #

      haha funny πŸ™‚

  4. Sarah July 13, 2010 at 9:39 am #

    Happy 100th post! I have no CLUE what to do with my blog right now. I’ve just completely lost all motivation to do ANYTHING. Mind if I snag your teaster tuesday or first line friday ideas?

    • Rachel July 13, 2010 at 9:47 am #

      Sure! Teaser Tuesday’s are not my invention though. They belong to http://shouldbereading.wordpress.com/ but lots of people use them :). First lines are totally yours though. I’m just not consistent enough to do them regularly πŸ™‚

  5. Sarah July 13, 2010 at 9:55 am #

    Thanks! I snagged Teaser Tuesday’s (with the appropriate wordage from Should be Reading) AND posted to your awesome giveaway!

  6. Kerry July 13, 2010 at 9:57 am #

    Congrats on 100 posts! Great grab-bag, though personally I’m most interested in notepads of any variety. In addition to a book-hoarding problem, I have a stationary problem. I’m also a follower.

  7. Julie July 13, 2010 at 10:47 am #

    Happy 100th post! The grab-bag sounds awesome!

  8. Life of a Doctor's Wife July 13, 2010 at 4:05 pm #

    Wow – congrats on a year and 100 posts! How nice that they coincided like that.

  9. Amy July 13, 2010 at 10:38 pm #

    Thanks for the amazing giveaway! Congrats on 100 posts!

    Amy
    artsyrockerchick at aim dot com

  10. Lexi July 14, 2010 at 2:46 pm #

    SUCH a great giveaway, I might need to do something similar soon!

    I’m a folllower, of course!

    Just tweeted!

    lexilooo super great giveaway from @homebtwnpages !!! http://homebetweenpages.com/2010/07/13/giveaway-100th-post/

  11. Kisha July 21, 2010 at 2:40 pm #

    Happy 100th!! Congrats, I hope I get there soon! Thanks for the giveaway.

    My tweet: http://twitter.com/bkobsessed17/status/19096931661

    xnzkisha17@yahoo.com

  12. Angela Z July 21, 2010 at 3:28 pm #

    +1 Left a comment!

    +1 Tweeted: http://twitter.com/wefreadom/status/19098516495 (@wefreadom)

    +2 Blogged: http://freadomfans.blogspot.com/p/contests-and-giveaways.html

    thanks so much for this AMAZING giveaway! πŸ™‚
    angela z
    freadom31@gmail.com

  13. Angela Z July 21, 2010 at 3:28 pm #

    oh and congrats on your 100th post!! how could i forget to mention that?!?!

  14. Nora July 23, 2010 at 3:14 pm #

    I love YA Stuff! This would be so fun to win πŸ™‚ I’d even share the love πŸ™‚

  15. sharongracepjs July 27, 2010 at 10:38 am #

    OOOhh and I just happen to be a children’s bookseller! Want want want. Just became a follower, as well, and now I’m off to tweet!

  16. sharongracepjs July 27, 2010 at 10:41 am #

    Uggh – I’m a bad directions follower. Tweet link! http://twitter.com/sharongracepjs/status/19661586963

  17. stilettostorytime July 27, 2010 at 10:44 am #

    We’ll try this again! lol

    Courtney
    stilettostorytime(at)gmail(dot)com

  18. stilettostorytime July 27, 2010 at 10:47 am #

    Tweeted as well: http://twitter.com/StiletoStrytime

    Thanks,
    Courtney
    stilettostorytime(at)gmail.com

  19. Brittney Canady July 27, 2010 at 10:04 pm #

    I would love to win! Congrats on your 100th post!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Teaser Tuesdays and a Giveaway « Run, Bake, Read - July 13, 2010

    […] a giveaway!! Rachel from At Home Between the Pages is celebrating her 100th post, and is celebrating with an awesome literary giveaway. Head on over […]

  2. Beach Reading « a home between the pages - July 19, 2010

    […] forget about my two giveaways! Enter here and hereΒ – they end one week from today! Categories: Giveaways, Summer Reading Tags: […]

  3. A Collection of Books « a home between the pages - July 23, 2010

    […] http://homebetweenpages.com/2010/07/13/giveaway-100th-post/ Categories: Uncategorized Tags: School is Cool Comments (2) Trackbacks (0) Leave a comment Trackback […]

  4. Anniversary Giveaway Winners! « a home between the pages - July 27, 2010

    […] still have a chance to enter my other giveaway, which will end tonight at midnight (ET). Categories: Giveaways Tags: Books Are Fun!, […]

  5. Winner, Winner! « a home between the pages - July 28, 2010

    […] I’m announcing the winner of the 100th Post Giveaway contest, who will receive that lovely grab-bag worth of audio/kids/YA […]

Leave a Reply

