Readathon Update – Hour 17!

9 Oct

I’ve decided to just sticky post this Update monitor so as to not overload my readers with un-wanted updates :).

I’m still reading!!! My mid-day break was longer than expected, but I’m back and still reading.

Title of book(s) read since last update: I’m still working on Behemoth!

Number of books read since you started: Still working on my first. Grr. I will finish this book tonight.

Pages read since last update: 130! Got into a groove. Sort of.

Running number of pages since you started: 300 pages.

Money raised: $60.00

I’m having a great time. Still wide awake. I’ll be plugging along for awhile 🙂

8 Responses to “Readathon Update – Hour 17!”

  1. Trisha October 9, 2010 at 1:44 pm #

    Looks like you are doing well!

    One, Two, Three, Four
    Get one done and read some more
    Five, Six, Seven, Eight
    Reading so much, can’t see straight
    Nine, Ten, Eleven, Twelve
    Pick another up off the shelf!
    Happy Reading!

  2. Florinda October 9, 2010 at 2:40 pm #

    I’m not so good at clever cheers – just keep on reading, and we’ll be here (to keep you motivated – yeah!)

    Great work on the fundraising – keep it up!

    Happy Readathon – good luck and have fun!

  3. softdrink October 9, 2010 at 9:16 pm #

    1, 2, 3, 4
    Hope your book isn’t a bore
    5, 6, 7, 8
    And your readathon is going great!

  4. Colleen (Books in the City) October 9, 2010 at 9:55 pm #

    way to go on reading for charity! I am doing that this read a thon too and its really keeping me going!

  5. Kailia Sage October 10, 2010 at 12:29 am #

    Read, Read, Read don’t think of it as a deed! 😀 Cheering you on from Team Metaphor

  6. Cass October 10, 2010 at 12:57 am #

    Don’t let the late hour
    Make you dour,
    Just get up and stretch–
    You’ll feel the best!

  7. midnightbookgirl October 10, 2010 at 1:02 am #

    Thanks for stopping by and doing my challenge!

  8. tanabata October 10, 2010 at 1:26 am #

    Way to go! Both on staying awake, and for the money you’ve already raised for your charity. Keep on readin’!

Leave a Reply

