Tag! You’re It!

25 Oct

I’ve been in a blogging rut lately. I’m not sure what’s going on, but I apologize that it’s been almost two weeks since my last post. I’m reading too, it’s not like I’ve got nothing to blog about. C’est la vie! Sometimes all you need is a kick in the pants, and Lori at The Next Best Book Blog has tagged me for a meme. What perfect timing 🙂 Thanks Lori! (Also she does daily book-related quotes and today’s is wonderful: “Books are not made for furniture, but there is nothing else that so beautifully furnishes a house.” – Henry Ward Beecher)

The Rules:
(1) Accept the tag and link to the tagger at the beginning of your post.
(2) Answer the questions honestly in your post by listing four things.
(3) Pass on the love by picking four other people to tag and listing them at the bottom of your post. Notify them that you tagged them.
Four Things In My Handbag:

Four Favorite Things In My Bedroom:

  • The miles of bookcases (okay, so there are not miles, but one full wall is covered with bookcases, and there is another spine bookcase full and stacks on top of the dressers. There are nearly miles of books in my room.)
  • My bed – though it’s really more of a nest at this point. Big, fluffy feather comforter, and tons of pillows and seriously, the most comfortable mattress in the world. It’s amazing I manage to drag myself out of it every morning.
  • DVR – I am rarely home during actual prime time TV, so my DVR is one of those luxuries I cannot live without.
  • This StoryPeople print that my mom gave me a few years ago. If you’ve never checked out StoryPeople, I highly recommend it.

Four Things on My Desk:

  • Oh sweet wonderful 24″ iMac with your lovely large screen and cute little keyboard. I sing an ode to you every morning and curse my stupid work PC every single day. (Seriously, this computer is a Godsend and I need someone to teach me how to unlock the magical mysteries of it so I feel like I’m actually using it to it’s full potential. Anyone? Bueller?)
  • It’s not on my desk, but I have the best black-and-white print of an old-fashioned typewriter on the wall above the desk
  • A stained glass frog lamp. It’s adorbs.
  • My Digital SLR camera that is woefully under-used.

Four Things I’ve Always Wanted to Do (But Haven’t Yet):

  • Backpack across Europe.
  • Write a book.
  • Work for a publishing house.
  • Have a baby.

Four Things I Enjoy Very Much At The Moment:

  • Pumpkin-flavored anything. It’s one of my favorite parts of Fall.
  • Seasonal reading challenges – I’m struggling to get through Packing for Mars for the Fall challenge, but it’s purely because non-fiction takes me longer. The books itself is fantastic.
  • Food trucks
  • Sweater weather (Can you tell I love Fall?)

Four Songs I Can’t Get Out Of My Head:

  • King of Anything by Sara Bareilles
  • Catch My Disease by Ben Lee
  • What’d I Say by Ray Charles
  • The Halo/Walking on Sunshine mash-up from Glee

Four Things You Don’t Know About Me:

  • When I get stressed out, one of my favorite ways to chill out is with crayons and a coloring book.
  • I don’t really like red wine, no matter how much I’ve tried to find one that appeals to me. I’m purely a white wine fan. Though I am also a bit of a beer snob.
  • I’ve got a new man-friend. Who lives 1,400 miles away. Who doesn’t read. I KNOW. But we’re working on it. I’m totally smitten though. I’m mostly just including this here, because I want to tell EVERYONE 🙂
  • I’m uncertain how I feel about reading more books on my Must Read: Challenge list because of my lukewarm reaction to Catcher in the Rye. But the fact that lots of people were lukewarm about Catcher makes me feel less defective.

Four Bloggers I’m Tagging:

3 Responses to “Tag! You’re It!”

  1. Lori (TNBBC) October 25, 2010 at 3:46 pm #

    Yeah, you did it! And hooray on the new man friend 🙂 How exciting but boo that he doesn’t read!

    Hey, there is an NBA party being held in NYC on Nov 17th – any chance you might be headed up this way for something like that?

  2. Kerry October 26, 2010 at 11:22 am #

    Thanks for the tag! Mine will be going up tomorrow.

  3. Life of a Doctor's Wife October 26, 2010 at 11:46 am #

    Love the lists. And congrats on the man-friend!!

Leave a Reply

