Winner! Louisa May Alcott by Harriet Reisen

1 Nov

OMG you guys. Harriet Reisen commented on my giveaway post about her own book. I don’t often get silly about authors – they’re just normal people, right? – but I love when they acknowledge this little blog. It makes me feel like I’m making an impact on what people are actually reading.

Speaking of which it’s time to announce a winner of Reisen’s book Louisa May Alcott: The Woman Behind Little Women! Thanks to all of you that entered! But there can be only one, and according to Random.org, that winner is:

Jillian!

Congrats to her and thanks to everyone else that entered and commented.

7 Responses to “Winner! Louisa May Alcott by Harriet Reisen”

  1. Jillian November 1, 2010 at 11:12 am #

    I absolutely could NOT be more excited than I am right now!! Thanks so much! I’m eager to read this. 😀

    (I’d be stoked by an author visit, too, Rachel, lol.) 😉

    Have a great week, Rachel, Ms. Reisen and all!

    – Jillian

  2. Marce November 1, 2010 at 1:23 pm #

    Congrats to Jillian.

    I think one of the benefits of blogging is having an author stop in and comment, so yaaaay for your excitement. 🙂

  3. Jillian November 1, 2010 at 8:36 pm #

    Marce :Congrats to Jillian.

    Thanks Marce. 🙂

  4. Kerry November 9, 2010 at 8:56 pm #

    I think I’ve had three authors comment on my reviews, and it always, always, always makes my day. Congrats!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Louisa May Alcott: The Woman Behind Little Women, by Harriet Reisen « A Room of One's Own - November 1, 2010

    […] I won a copy of Louisa May Alcott: The Woman Behind Little Women from Rachel over at A Home Between the Pages!! […]

  2. Book Loot: Stocking up for Winter like a Literary Squirrel « A Room of One's Own - November 9, 2010

    […] Also, this book arrived Friday, courtesy Rachel over at A Home Between the Pages: […]

  3. Reading about Louisa | A Room of One's Own - November 29, 2010

    […] I won my copy of this novel on November 1 from Rachel over at A Home Between the Pages. […]

Leave a Reply

