Book Expo America + Book Blogger Con 2011

21 Mar

It feels irresponsible to post this when I’ve got so many unreviewed books waiting for my attention, but I started to look into attending BEA and BBC again this year in May. I had such a fabulous time last year, and was super-enthused by the amazing atmosphere and community I got to be a part of, especially at Book Blogger Convention.

But I don’t know how I’ll be able to go this year. I hadn’t been saving at all (hoping that I would actually be living and working in NYC by then) and now I’m looking at four weddings plus moving into my own place and – oh yeah – paying rent. I think the only way I could pull it off is with roommates. So here’s my official plea – any book bloggers out there looking for roommates?? Any friends in NYC that wouldn’t mind me crashing on your couch for 5 days?

I cannot fathom not going again this year, but I truly don’t know how I’ll make it work. Any suggestions?

2 Responses to “Book Expo America + Book Blogger Con 2011”

  1. Bree March 21, 2011 at 10:44 pm #

    I would love to attend. Every year I’m jealous of all those that go but I could never afford to go on my own either.

  2. Lisa @ BaffledBooks March 31, 2011 at 10:33 am #

    I want to go but I would need a roomie too! Want to share?! You can email me at baffledbooksATgmailDOTcom if you want to talk and if you want to make sure I’m not a weird stalker or anything my blog is baffledbooks.com

Leave a Reply

