And just like that…

4 Apr

I’m going to Book Expo America and Book Blogger Convention 2011!

I was seriously thinking that this year was going to be a wash, and I’d have to miss out. But then I got a lovely comment from Lisa at Baffled Books who was also dying to go to BEA and was looking for a roommate. Admittedly I’d never read her blog (Sorry, Lisa!) but we share very similar tastes in books, which obviously means we’ll be good roomies right? Her enthusiasm is so infectious that before I had time to blink, we had a hotel, travel plans and registration done. And as of this morning, I’ve got the time off of work and my train ticket and BEA/BBC registration is complete.

So I’m in! I’m coming to Book Expo America and Book Blogger Con! Time to order more business cards and maybe do a redesign of the blog in preparation :).

Are you going?

8 Responses to “And just like that…”

  1. Greg Zimmerman April 4, 2011 at 3:59 pm #

    Congrats! Nice work on getting that done. I’m still trying to find a way to do it, too.

    • Rachel April 4, 2011 at 4:00 pm #

      It would be so epic if you could make it out :).

  2. Meg April 5, 2011 at 10:23 am #

    That’s awesome. I’m a very new book blogger so I won’t be going this year. Maybe someday!

    – Meg
    A Bookish Affair

    • Rachel April 5, 2011 at 10:25 am #

      Oh I hope the reason you won’t be going isn’t because you’re new! Anyone is welcome and it’s a great place to learn from more seasoned bloggers. Thanks for stopping by and good luck with your blogging! 🙂

  3. Lisa April 5, 2011 at 8:08 pm #

    It did happen crazy fast lol! I’m so happy to have found you and your blog, it’s going to be so much fun! 😀

  4. Bree April 6, 2011 at 5:42 pm #

    If you are looking for another roommate, let me know.

    • Rachel April 6, 2011 at 5:48 pm #

      Hi Bree, The room we got is a tiny bunkbed cabin type, so it’s really just made for two people, but I know there are other people out there looking. I can pass your info on if you’d like though. Good luck!

      • Bree April 10, 2011 at 10:22 am #

        do you mind if I ask how much it cost?

Leave a Reply

