Book Expo America 2012: Welcome!

3 Jun

Hello, from somewhere in Maryland! I’m posting this from the train from DC to NYC, where I’ll be spending the next week for Book Expo! If you’re coming here because I’ve handed you a business card at BEA or you’re visiting from Armchair BEA, welcome and feel free to look around.

This will my third BEA and I think I’ve finally got the hang of this thing. I’ll be posting sporadically during the week, but this is a sticky post to say hello and introduce myself, particularly if you’ve never visited my corner of the Internet before. If you’re looking for new content, either that I’ve posted before BEA or during, scroll down. If you’re looking for more regular updates and to keep track of me on the BEA floor, find me at @homebtwnpages on Twitter and, less regularly, on the Home Between Pages Facebook page.

If you want to meet up at Book Expo, drop me a line on Twitter, or email me (click the envelope icon in the right toolbar). I’ll have my phone (and an extra battery pack!) on me and checking it regularly. If you see me hanging out in an autographing line, please say hello – I love making new friends :).

About A Home Between Pages

I’ve been blogging here for almost three years, since July of 2009, and since that time, my book life has changed pretty significantly. My day job is as an editor at a newswire, and I’m also about halfway done with my Master’s in Publishing from George Washington University. (My professors were understandably very cool about me missing classes this week). I’m also a regular contributor to Book Riot.

All of this means that my day-to-day life is incredibly busy, but the hope is that eventually I’ll be able to make a full-time transition to working in books in NYC.

I read and review mostly literary fiction, though I have pretty broad taste and read everything from YA to memoir to non-fiction to mystery. I do accept review copies, but as I am so busy, I am very selective about what I will take. Take a look at my review policy and the kind of books I read most on my Goodreads page. (And yes, if you ask to see the semicolon tattoo, I’m happy to oblige).

Again, I can’t wait to see old friends and make new ones. See you soon, BEA!

Leave a Reply

