The Day Has Come!

24 Aug

This is going to be short and sweet, because I’m on my way to pick up my new copy of Mockingjay!!

I finished my re-read of The Hunger Games and Catching Fire yesterday, and I would like to make a confession:

I’ve changed my mind about Peeta and Gale.

After the first reading, I was firmly Team Gale. But now? Totally and completely Team Peeta. I know it’s a total 180 but Gale? Is so not worthy of Katniss. And Peeta? How could I ever have thought he was manipulative?  

I know these books are a little outside my normal reading bounds, but if you haven’t caught the fever yet, I highly recommend these. Forget the fact that they’re YA and that they’re dystopian. They’re just GOOD.

Are you a fan??

(By the way, if I see any spoilers, so help me, I wil track you down and smack you.)

4 Responses to “The Day Has Come!”

  1. C_Girl August 24, 2010 at 12:36 pm #

    Seriously considered calling out of work to snuggle up with Mockingjay. Wish I had. I’m taking a lunch (which I never do) to steal some time with it.

  2. Nora August 25, 2010 at 1:15 pm #

    I haven’t read the second one yet but I need to! And then Mockingjay. I loved the first book; gobbled it up in fact. Can’t wait to start on the second one 🙂 Hope you like it!

  3. Alice August 25, 2010 at 2:20 pm #

    the Internet Fever has won me over. once i finish the outlander books, this will be my next series!

  4. abby is utterly obsessed December 19, 2010 at 5:12 pm #

    i am thirteen and will never get over the hunger games trilogy i cried 4 peeta when he found out in the hunger games that katniss was leading him on but i love how his love was always there and katniss found his love without trouble when she really needed it i couldnt decide till the end of the trilogy but i love peeta and the hunger games is the best book in the world forget that old classic books are amazing crap and get to readin
    ps i will kill to see the movie when its in theaters

Leave a comment